Preview_large Aspect Ratio 8 10
SAG – Facts & Figures

10 locations worldwide - always near to our customers

SAG is an Austria based private owned company. 1993 founded by a management buyout, the company has grown continuously and today it is one of the top 100 companies in Austria. With sites at 10 locations and more than 1300 employees in Europe and México SAG has a global footprint and follows a “close-to-the-customer”-strategy which offers high flexibility, short supply chains and sustainability to OEMs.

Turnover of the SAG group in 2019 was 200 million EUR. Main customers are VOLVO, SCANIA, IVECO, MAN, DAF, Daimler, BMW, Maserati as well as key players in the rail vehicle and special vehicle industry. 

We bring lightness to mobility 

SAG is market leader for aluminium fuel tanks for trucks and Tier-1 supplier for OEMs worldwide. Hundred thousands of tanks and chassis components have been produced annually at production sites in Austria, The Netherlands, France, Spain, Sweden, Slovakia and México. 

Beside of tanks main products are air reservoirs, air pressure tanks, chassis parts and special products like train windows and heating systems.  

Moreover SAG is technology leader for cryotanks. Since 2012 cryo tanks for LNG trucks have been developed and produced at the production site in Austria. SAG has established as the biggest European manufacturer for LNG tanks since then and has a pioneer role in developing cryo tanks for liquid hydrogen. 

With Rheocasting SAG is the first company to make this special semi-solid aluminium casting technique ready for serial production. Such light and durable chassis parts for trucks and cars have been produced by SAG Sweden and SAG Austria and production facilities has been enlarged continuously as the demand for Rheocasting lightweight components increases rapidly.  

SAG offers deep technical knowledge, the whole R&D supply chain, highest quality standards (zero defect tolenance) and innovative product developments – in close cooperation with the OEMs. All this made SAG to one of the most renowned aluminium processing companies and a reliable partner for long-term customer relationships in the vehicle industry. 

 

Our sites in Austria, Europe and México

In Austria:

  • SAG Motion GmbH – Lend/Salzburg
  • SAG Alutech GmbH – Lend and Schwarzach/Salzburg
  • SAG Innovation GmbH – Lend and Vienna

In Europe & México:

  • SAG Alutech Nederland B.V.
  • SAG Alutech Slovakia s.r.o.
  • SAG Fueltech Sweden AB
  • SAG France S.A.S.
  • SAG Spain
  • SAG México S.A. de C.V.

Number of employees: 1300 worldwide

Turnover 2019: around EUR 200 millions

Main product groups: Aluminium fuel tanks for trucks, cryo tank systems (LNG), compressed air tanks, air reservoirs, special lightweight solutions, special aluminium products e.g. for automotive or railway industries

Export ratio: 90 %

Main markets: Germany, France, Spain, Sweden, the Netherlands,  México, USA

Preview_large Aspect Ratio 8 10
SAG Group – Facts & Figures

Mit 10 Standorten immer nahe bei unseren Kunden

SAG ist ein in Österreich ansässiges Unternehmen in Privatbesitz. 1993 durch ein Management-Buyout gegründet, ist das Unternehmen kontinuierlich gewachsen und zählt heute zu den Top 100 Unternehmen in Österreich. Mit 10 Standorten und mehr als 1300 Mitarbeitern in Europa und Mexiko ist die SAG global aufgestellt und verfolgt eine Strategie der “Kundennähe”, die den OEMs hohe Flexibilität, kurze Lieferketten und Nachhaltigkeit bietet.

Der Umsatz der SAG-Gruppe im Jahr 2019 betrug 200 Millionen EUR. Hauptkunden sind VOLVO, SCANIA, IVECO, MAN, DAF, Daimler, BMW, Maserati sowie Schlüsselakteure in der Schienenfahrzeug- und Sonderfahrzeugindustrie.

Die Salzburger Aluminium Gruppe (SAG) beliefert seit mehr als 30 Jahren erfolgreich internationale Kunden mit einzigartigen und hoch innovativen Produkten – von der Automobil-, Bahn- und Luftfahrtindustrie bis hin zum Energiesektor.

SAG ist Marktführer für Aluminium-Kraftstofftanks für LKWs und Tier1-Lieferant für OEMs weltweit. Hunderttausende von Tanks und Fahrgestellkomponenten werden jährlich in Produktionsstätten in Österreich, den Niederlanden, Frankreich, Spanien, Schweden, der Slowakei und Mexiko hergestellt.

Hauptprodukte sind neben Tanks Luftbehälter, Druckluftbehälter, Fahrwerksteile und Spezialprodukte wie Zugfenster und Heizsysteme.

Darüber hinaus ist SAG Technologieführer bei Kryotanks. Seit 2012 werden an der Produktionsstätte in Österreich Kryotanks für LNG-LKWs entwickelt und produziert. SAG hat sich seitdem als größter europäischer Hersteller von LNG-Tanks etabliert und nimmt eine Vorreiterrolle bei der Entwicklung von Kryotanks für flüssigen Wasserstoff ein.

Mit Rheocasting ist die SAG das erste Unternehmen, das diese spezielle halbfeste Aluminiumgusstechnik zur Serienreife gebracht hat. Die leichten und langlebigen Fahrwerksteile für LKW und PKW werden von SAG Schweden und SAG Österreich hergestellt und die Produktionsanlagen wurden in den letzten Jahren kontinuierlich erweitert, da die Nachfrage nach Rheocasting-Leichtbauteilen immer stärker wird.

SAG bietet exzellentes technisches Know-how im R&D-Bereich, die höchsten Qualitätsstandards (Null-Fehler-Toleranz) und ist bevorzugter Entwicklungspartner der OEMs für innovative Produktlösungen.

All dies macht die SAG zu einem der führenden Produktionsunternehmen und zu einem zuverlässigen Partner für langfristige Kundenbeziehungen in der Fahrzeugindustrie.

 

Unsere Standorte in Österreich, Europa, Mexiko

In Österreich:

  • SAG Motion GmbH – Lend/Salzburg
  • SAG Alutech GmbH – Lend und Schwarzach/Salzburg
  • SAG Innovation GmbH – Lend und Wien

In Europa & Mexiko:

  • SAG Alutech Nederland B.V.
  • SAG Alutech Slowakei s.r.o.
  • SAG Fueltech Sweden AB
  • SAG France S.A.S.
  • SAG Spain
  • SAG México S.A. de C.V. (2 Standorte)

Mitarbeiteranzahl: 1.300 weltweit, davon in Österreich rund 350

Umsatz 2019: rund 200 Mio. EUR

Haupt-Produktgruppen: Aluminiumtanks und Aluminium-Sonderprodukte, Kryo-Tanksysteme, Alu-Druckbehälter und Alu-Luftspeicher, Rheocasting-Leichtbaulösungen für den Fahrzeugbau, Spezialteile für die Schienenfahrzeugindustrie

Exportquote: 90 %

Hauptmärkte: Deutschland, Frankreich, Spanien, Schweden, Niederlande, Mexiko, USA